General

July 7th Webinar: Optimizing Hi-Rel Electronics Design for Your Application

July 7th Webinar: Optimizing Hi-Rel Electronics Design for Your Application

Date: Thursday, July 7, 2022

Time: 1:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM CDT / 10:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM GMT

Sponsor: Micross Components

Duration: 1 Hour

Register Today! 

Already registered? Please click here to log in!

Webinar Description:

Designing hi-rel electronics and being able to maintain system production or material support beyond planned program life has become an increasingly challenging endeavor.  With expanding supplier consolidations, shorter component life cycles driven by accelerating technology advancements, supply shutdowns resulting from increasing geopolitical conflicts and the ongoing pandemic, material obsolescence and extreme supply chain shortages are now ubiquitous, and impacting all facets of our lives.  Lead times in excess of 2 or more years have become standard for a vast number of electronic components, effecting the availability and cost of everything from consumer appliances and electronics, to automobiles, medical equipment and devices, to military, satellite, and space systems.  Fortunately, there are many viable alternatives that will enable you to procure and secure the electronic components needed to optimize your design. 

In this webinar, we have gathered a group of veteran industry experts in the field of semiconductors and advanced microelectronics packaging and assembly, to share their insights on the logic and rationale designers should consider to meet their qualification and environmental/use requirements, as well as optimize their cost, power, performance, size, and time-to-market, when selecting one or more of the many hi-rel electronic component solution paths that are now available, including: COTS and Modified COTS packaged solutions, Chip-on-Board (COB), System-in-Package (SiP), Chiplets, FPGAs, ASICs, Multi-Chip Modules (MCMs), 2.5D and 3D Interposer-Based Integrations, 3D Stacked Die/ICs (3D-ICs),  Monolithic 3D-ICs, 3D Heterogeneous Integration (3DHI), System-on-Chip (SoC), Wafer Level Chip Scale Packaging (WLCSP), and 3D Systems Integration.  We’ll review the benefits and implications of these solution paths, to aid the decision process of electronics designers in optimizing their system’s cost, size, performance and time-to-market.

Presented by: 

Jeremy Adams
Vice President
Micross Products & Services

Michael Agic
General Manager
Micross Hi-Rel Components


John Lannon
General Manager
Micross Advanced Interconnect Technology


Ravi K. Chilukuri, PhD
Director of Business Development
Micross Advanced Interconnect Technology

Moderator: John Keller
Editor-in-Chief
Military & Aerospace Electronics

Sponsored by: